freetriplescore20.com
Posted on: Tue, 05/13/2008 - 23:58
freetriplescore20.com
I saw freetriplescore20.com on a TV commercial and began to wonder if it was for real. Why in the hell is that 20 in the URL? Just for kicks, I went to freetriplescore.com and freetriplescore19.com ... all of them will immediately forward you to freetriplescore.com. I just don't trust web sites that immediately forward you to another domain. This one looks suspect, what do you guys think?
- 5935 reads






I have pretty much gotten to the point that I don't trust any of these "free creditMoney loaned or the ability of an individual or company to borrow money. report" people any more. I feel like they are out to scamA confidence game or other fraudulent scheme, especially for making a quick profit; me just as much as the auto dealership charging me a high percentage rate because I don't have a 750 credit score!
The creditMoney loaned or the ability of an individual or company to borrow money. report may be free from all three agencies, but they really want to sell you their "Privacy Matters 1-2-3" product for $29.99 per month. Adaptive Marketing appears to be the company behind all this. freetriplescore10.com immediately jumps to freetriplescore.com as well. Why not just go with freetriplescore.com and quit deceiving people? Also, read their privacy policy and you see that they "may" share your information with 3rd parties. Be prepared to be bombarded with junk mail and spam emails if you sign up for their product(s) listed at freetriplescore.com, freetriplescore10.com, freetriplescore19.com, freetriplescore20.com, etc. Since a marketing company is selling credit reports and credit protection, I would say they are in the deception game. They really want your info to sell to their 3rd parties!
--
Fitty
Ive been doing Telnet requests to the webserver on port 80, and The first request
to:
http://www.freetriplescore19.com
responds 321 OBJECT MOVED - and forwards the browser to: https://www.freetriplescore.com/Offers/Start/Savings.aspx?ID=54A7916FBDE...
however-- when you request:
http://www.freetriplescore16.com
the server responds 321 OBJECT MOVED - and forwards the browser to:
https://www.freetriplescore.com/Offers/Start/Savings.aspx?ID=54A7916FBDE...
if you repeat the first request with 19 in the url-- you get the same ID= as the first time you requested 19 in the url.
SO.... this means that they are using the URL to deliver an ID to the real site, for some type of tracking on who is coming from which entry url. Whether this is for partner sites or other trickery is not known, but it is sneaky, and I dont trust them at all.
Ive been doing Telnet requests to the webserver on port 80, and The first request
to:
h**p://www.freetriplescore19.com
responds 321 OBJECT MOVED - and forwards the browser to:
h**ps://www.freetriplescore.com/Offers/Start/Savings.aspx?ID=54A7916FBDE993B38F42413E7BF56A59
^^^^^
however-- when you request:
h**p://www.freetriplescore16.com
the server responds 321 OBJECT MOVED - and forwards the browser to:
h**ps://www.freetriplescore.com/Offers/Start/Savings.aspx?ID=54A7916FBDE993B3EB61497E9D94E69F
^^^^^
if you repeat the first request with 19 in the url-- you get the same ID= as the first time you requested 19 in the url.
SO.... this means that they are using the URL to deliver an ID to the real site, for some type of tracking on who is coming from which entry url. Whether this is for partner sites or other trickery is not known, but it is sneaky, and I dont trust them at all.
Wow, excellent investigation guys! I hate it when these sites do that type of url jumping to another url stuff. I am sure some sites are legit when they do this, but it just looks deceiving when they do it!
HI I DONNO IF THIS IS WORKING OR NOT I CAME HERE FOR ONE REASON TO GET MY CREDITMoney loaned or the ability of an individual or company to borrow money. REPORT WHY DONT I HAVE IT YET
You can't get a free creditMoney loaned or the ability of an individual or company to borrow money. report from igotgot.com. You will need to contact Equifax, Experian, and/or Transunion for your credit report. Each of them should give you 1 free credit report each year. You can also get a free credit report if you have been denied credit. You will receive a letter in the mail stating the reason and agency used to get your credit score. That credit reporting agency will give you a free copy of your credit report if you request the report and include a copy of the letter showing you were denied credit.
--
Fitty
Anyone that offers "free" creditMoney loaned or the ability of an individual or company to borrow money. reports or scores is just out to make money. The only website you need to go to is www.annualcreditreport.com. It's the official site for credit reports--not a money-making scheme by a bunch of copycat marketers. As for scores, credit scores are a joke to begin with, and the idea that you should pay money for them is absurd. Yet every credit bureau and every "free credit report/score" website will try to get you to pay for them.
Don't be an idiot. Get your annual credit reports at www.annualcreditreport.com --not one of the sites advertised on TV--check the reports for mistakes, call the bureaus if they don't make sense (they usually don't), bug the hell out of them until they fix the mistakes, and file disputes for anything they refuse to fix, then badmouth them everywhere you go online for all the trouble they caused you. Why they have so much power over the average person is beyond me. They don't deserve it.
I saw freetriplescore1.com advertised on TV the other day and surfing to the site does the exact same thing as freetriplescore10.com, freetriplescore19.com, and freetriplescore20.com mentioned above. They all immediately jump to freetriplescore.com. I imagine going in through the various domains lets the people at freetriplescore.com know which of their marketing campaigns performing and which are not. I only heard freetriplescore20.com on the radio and I have only seen freetriplescore1.com on TV.
I ordered some business cards from Vista print last June & they have been taking£9.95 for last five months emailed them no reply they don’t answer the
phone so I have had to cancel my card and will be getting a new one. My creditMoney loaned or the ability of an individual or company to borrow money. card company are now investigating & are refunding the money.
Modified by admin --- Please stay on topic and do not SPAM.
Post new comment